Contact me

Mat Broomield - matb@cix.co.uk You can contact all of GKR's regional instructors through this section. Individual branch instructors are not listed, but you can speak to their superiors if you have comments or suggestions to make. I would advise you to start at the most local level, and only contact Shihan or Kancho if you really need to.


Australian regional instructors

Region name
Name

Region #

Email address
Phone/pager
Zone
Adelaide Andre Langos 9 alangos@gkrkarate.com 0403 507 049
SA
Adelaide James Gray 23 jgray@gkrkarate.com 0404 841 968
SA
Ballarat Luke Carruthers 26 lcarruthers@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 654
VIC
Brisbane Kelvin Trembath 10 ktrembath@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 620
QLD
Brisbane Anthony Crumpton 24 acrumpton@gkrkarate.com 0407 695 005
QLD
Brisbane Gary Luxton 29 gluxton@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 645
QLD
Brisbane - North Ron Arthur 11 rarthur@gkrkarate.com 0413 991 517
QLD
Canberra Greg Olsen 16 golsen@gkrkarate.com 0431 801 655
ACT
Central Coast Paul Adele 15 padele@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 640
NSW
Devonport Steven Ho Le 18 sle@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 655
TAS
Geelong Luke Carruthers 26 lcarruthers@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 654
VIC
Gold Coast Craig Griffiths 25 cgriffiths@gkrkarate.com 0438 319 386
QLD
Hobart Steven Ho Le 18 sle@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 655
TAS
Launceston Steven Ho Le 18 sle@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 655
TAS
Melbourne Brett Vanderwiel 5 bvanderwiel@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 630
VIC
Melbourne Greg Brown 6 gbrown@gkrkarate.com 0433 314 799
VIC
Melbourne Paul Bernthal 7 pbernthal@gkrkarate.com 0417 979 978
VIC
Melbourne Jason Knight 8 jknight@gkrkarate.com 0407 083 304
VIC
Melbourne Jason Knight 20 jknight@gkrkarate.com 0407 083 304
VIC
Newcastle Cherie Fenlon 14 cfenlon@gkrkarate.com 0421 555 462
NSW
Perth MJ de Wyntre 12 mdewyntre@gkrkarate.com 0422 878 497
WA
Perth Sam Seigers 13 sseigers@gkrkarate.com 0420 973 348
WA
Perth Tim Hort 28 thort@gkrkarate.com 0434 013 446
WA
Sunshine Coast Anthony Crumpton 24 acrumpton@gkrkarate.com 07 5414 0602
QLD
Sydney Peter Durrant 1 pdurrant@gkrkarate.com 0404 092 747
NSW
Sydney Daniel Taylor 2 dtaylor@gkrkarate.com 0421 211 765
NSW
Sydney Ashley Fleming 3 afleming@gkrkarate.com 0401 919 338
NSW
Sydney Alex Pereda 4 apereda@gkrkarate.com 0416 947 375
NSW
Sydney Robert Zammit 27 rzammit@gkrkarate.com 0410 747 730
NSW
Woolongong Jan Lopez 17 jlopez@gkrkarate.com 0450 011 690 NSW

 

New Zealand regional instructors

Region name
Name
Region #
Email address
Phone/pager
Zone
Auckland
Hayden Gwynne
19
hgwynne@gkrkarate.com
021 753115
N
Auckland
Antonie de Bruin
18
adebuin@gkrkarate.com
09 947 6656
N
Christchurch
Brad Sa'u
22
bsau@gkrkarate.com
03 423 9878
S
Hamilton
Callum Razak
17
crazak@gkrkarate.com
07 211 7929
N
Wellington
Clint Mares
21
cmares@@gkrkarate.com
04 212 6899
N

 

UK regional instructors

Region name
Name
Region #
Email address
Phone/pager
Zone
Birmingham
Ryan Marvin
24
rmarvin@gkrkarate.com
07854 506176
C
Bournemouth
Chris Loydon
45
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Bradford
Kenn Loke
10
kloke@gkrkarate.com
07852 292302
N
Brighton
Andrew Cook
39
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Bristol
Darren Capper
49
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Coventry
Nicolas Jones
28
njones@gkrkarate.com
07852 292305
C
Crawley
Andrew Cook
36
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Derby & Nottingham
Karl Hughes
29 & 30
khughes@gkrkarate.com
07832 165005
C
Dudley
Daniel Eastman
32
deastman@gkrkarate.com
07852 289964
C
Essex & Suffolk
Jason Smith
16
jsmith@gkrkarate.com
07793 407834
S
Essex - West
Kirsty Mallinder
21
kmallinder@gkrkarate.com
07815 123064
S
Gloucestershire
Michael Glazier
34
mglazier@gkrkarate.com
07852 292218
C
Guildford
Phl Aucott
38
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Hertfordshire
Matt Leach
20
mleach@gkrkarate.com
07530 756634
S
Hull
James Davey
31
jdavey@gkrkarate.com
07852 291845
C
Kent
Peter Larsen
35
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Leeds
Martin Clarke
8
mclarke@gkrkarate.com
07939 207165
N
Leicester
Gary Griffiths
27
ggriffiths@gkrkarate.com
07855 016775
E
Liverpool
Adam Bellwood
5
abellwood@gkrkarate.com
07852 292347
N
London - East
Steve Johnson
21
sjohnson@gkrkarate.com
07659 171 679
S
London - North
Keiron King
17
kking@gkrkarate.com
07944 386763
S
London - North
Toyin Butler
12
tbutler@gkrkarate.com
07725 338887
S
London - South
Marz Joven
15
mjoven@gkrkarate.com
07852 292192
S
London - South
Karl Eccott
18
keccott@gkrkarate.com
07707 802702
S
London - South
Leke Prenga
19
lprenga@gkrkarate.com
07852 289324
S
London - South
Marz Joven
14
mjoven@gkrkarate.com
07852 292192
S
Maidenhead
David Baldwin
48
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Manchester
Neil Thomas
2
nthomas@gkrkarate.com
07870 416136
N
Middlesbrough
Saul Thompson
1
sthomson@gkrkarate.com
07706 202454
N
Milton Keynes
Daniel O'Donoghue
55
dodonoghue@gkrkarate.com
07542 007002
S
Newcastle
Chris Brierley
11
cbrierley@gkrkarate.com
07939 207155
N
Northampton & Peterborough
Daniel Frear
33
dfrear@gkrkarate.com
07931 504712
C
Portsmouth
Steve Jones
47
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Preston & Wigan
Paul Charlton
6
pcharlton@gkrkarate.com
07984 304964
N
Reading
David Baldwin
37
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Sheffield
Andrew Dann
26
adann@gkrkarate.com
07852 292308
N
Southampton
Steve Jones
46
award@gkrkarate.com
award@gkrkarate.com
E
Staffordshire
Man Sang Ng
23
mng@gkrkarate.com
07773 902549
C
Stoke-on-Trent
Luke Jackson
22
ljackson@gkrkarate.com
07947 771772
C
Wolverhampton
Matt Jackson
25
mjackson@gkrkarate.com
07852 292306
C

 

USA regional instructors

Region name
Name
Region #
Email address
Phone/pager
Houston Kristin Sawyer
1
ksawyer@gkrkarate.com 832 216 3386

 

Senior management

Area
Name
Email address
Australia Alex Pereda apereda@gkrkarate.com
Australia Mark Case mcase@gkrkarate.com
New Zealand Antonie de Bruin adebruin@gkrkarate.com
UK - North Andrew Cook acook@gkrkarate.com
UK - Central Bob McCracken bmccracken@gkrkarate.com
UK - South & West Andrew Ward award@gkrkarate.com
UK - East Tyrone Coates tcoates@gkrkarate.com
USA Tyrone Coates tcoates@gkrkarate.com

 

Most senior people

Title
Name
Email address
Senior instructor &
International vice president
Gavin Samin gavinsamin@gkrkarate.com
Assistant chief instructor &
Executive vice president
Stacey Karetsian shihan@gkrkarate.com
Chief instructor &
Founder
Robert Sullivan kancho@gkrkarate.com